Portugal commences ratification process


This article was produced by Olswang LLP, which joined with CMS on 1 May 2017.

By presidential decree published in the Diário da República, Portugal becomes the 8th Member State to ratify the UPC Agreement. A total of 13 member states need to ratify the agreement before it comes into force, including both Germany and the UK (France having already ratified).